ganduri...

No one should die on a dance floor

I am sad. And furious. Yes, these two words describe how I feel since Friday night. That deadly night. Romania is mourning right now, and even if our government declared a three-day period of national mourning, our mourning will last longer.. We are in shock. I am in shock! I can’t even describe how much we suffer right now. We had a wake-up call. Another one. Because in the last couple of years we had so many. But even so, we are still led by the same corrupted politicians. Well, Friday night, corruption killed 30 young people and left more than 160 seriously injured. Yes, corruption. Because our authorities deliberately granted clearences to a club that didn’t even have one fire extinguisher.One! When will we be able to prevent these kind of tragic events, not fix them? You have no excuses. None, whatsoever. This time we won’t be just simple witnesses. We are furious. We are unstoppable.

These days I saw a quote that broke my heart. „No one should die on a dance floor.” But they did. They just wanted to listen to their favorite band. Students, journalists, photographers, arhitects, music lovers. Many said they deserved this because they were celebrating Halloween. First of all, it was a heavy metal concert. Second of all, how could you say something like that? What kind of sick person thinks something like this? I belive in God with all my heart, but hearing people and priests say something like this is making me sick. Disgusted. I am ashamed by some of my fellow citizen. I am ashamed to live in a country where this kind of things happen, with people who think like this. I know, you will say it’s not the only one, things like this happen in other countries too. I don’t care. This is my country and I am affected by what happens here, firstly. I am tired of this. And I am not the only one. We are many. We are #colectiv. I am #colectiv

I wish I could do more for the victims and their families. I feel just a small piece of their pain, a piece that shatter my soul,  I can’t even think about theirs.

Farewell, music lovers!

May God rest you in peace. We promise your death won’t be in vain.

Lasă un răspuns

